Income Tax Volunteering

Last week I signed up with a VITA program to help low to moderate income people with filing their tax returns.

I received an email back and train during the month of October.   For ten weeks starting in February I’ll commit myself to a minimum of two hours a week in assistance.  Overall that in not a lot of time, but I’ll definitely have to juggle some things to fit everything in.  I have been doing my own and H’s basic taxes for several years, using the forms not software.

I do receive 8 hours of leave each year that I can use for community service, I am going to look into whether this qualifies or not.  That would certainly help with all the training I need to get done in October.

I have been feeling the urge to get involved in more community service, besides the Harvest Gathering (I am the Treasurer) committee at work.  I thought this might be a good start.

One response to “Income Tax Volunteering

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

