Vacation Interruppted

We were supposed to go to Mackinac this weekend, but I am home and sick.  We received a two nights stay at a B&B in Mackinaw City as a wedding gift.  It was serving somewhat as a honeymoon and semi-free vacations are always nice.

Fortunately, they were kind enough to let us cancel and schedule a later date at our convenience.  It was very nice of them, I wasn’t looking forward to going up north in the rain and cold when I am sick.  I happen to be kind of whiny when I am sick and want to stay in my own bed.

Luckily, H is not whiny when he is sick.  Instead he gets annoyed and defiant when he gets a cold.  He is bound and determined not to let it affect his day.  This is good, as I think there is only room for one whiny sick person in this relationship.  I am perfectly happy to be the one who sleeps all day and lies on the couch when I don’t feel good, he can go to work.

One response to “Vacation Interruppted

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

