Happy Election Day

H and I showed up at the polls at 6:35 a.m. and got out vote out of the way.  There was a quite a line, which makes me proud regardless of how they vote.  Granted, I’d like more of them to vote along my line of thinking, but we can’t have everything.

The election is pretty interesting this year, not just for president, but Michigan has six constitutional ballot proposals to vote on.  Some of them are controversial, some are just confusing to most people.  I happen to know the in’s and out’s of two of them because of where I work.  One is a no brainer, but the other one still had me undecided, even with my knowledge.  

Anyway, I hope everyone has a chance to get out and vote. Sometimes it doesn’t feel like our individual votes count, but they do.  Unfortunately, I think with this election, no matter which person wins the presidency, there is going to be a lot of anger on the part of the losing side.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

