Happy 2013! I am insane with worry.

Happy New Year! 2012 was a good year for me and I hope 2013 is even better.

Of course, as I say this, I am up with insomnia because of too much worry.  I think the problems will resolve themselves, I just can’t take immediate action which is what is keeping me up.

I have a few things I am obsessing over:

1) School – should I continue?  Do I want to?

2) Time –  School feels like it has sucked my life away.  I feel like my time is precious, I hate not having a life.

3)  Friends – I feel like I am neglecting friends.  I was involved in a conversation the other day about choosing to locate based on career or friends/family.  I chose friends/family and I think that says a lot about my current dilemma.

4) Work –  I am unhappy in my current position, but haven’t looked elsewhere, instead I headed straight to school.  Perhaps I should spend more time on my resume and actually job search.  I do want to be an accountant, but I am not sure the sacrifice is worth it, especially since it means less money and starting at the bottom again.

5) Hobbies –  I have very little time to work on any of the fun things I used to do, including this blog.

6) My Weight –  Keeps creeping up and I am way more out of shape than I used to be.  Heck, I have walked half-marathons, now I walk 1 mile and I am done.  I need more time to get back in shape.

 

I think all this is leading to a re-evaluation of my priorities.  I would like to work through them now, but since I am now married, they affect someone else and I am letting him sleep!

3 responses to “Happy 2013! I am insane with worry.

  • Michelle

    I hope you figure this all out! I’m so glad I’m done with school. I have a little bit more time and I’m able to have more of a social life.

  • Chrissie A

    Ugh, I’m so sorry to hear how anxious you’re feeling, Jenn. I can sympathize!

    At the very least, I wish you a really good night’s sleep tonight!

  • Jenn

    Thank you. I talked with H the next day and he suggested the next time I am up all night with anxiety that I wake him. I know I want to be an accountant, however, I think I may delay school for a semester and focus on me and getting my physical and mental well-being back where I need it to be.

Leave a Reply

  • Single in Debt

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 35 other followers

  • Archives

